Extraordinary General Meeting of the Shareholders

Published on Friday, July 13, 2012

An Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) of the shareholders of Access Engineering PLC. was held at the Kings Court, Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel, Colombo 2 on the 18th May, 2012 at 10.00 a.m. and the sole purpose of this meeting was to adopt the resolution on change of status of the company from ‘Limited’ to ‘PLC’ in terms of Section 8 (1) and 11 (3) read together with Section 92 (1) (g) of the companies Act, No.7 of 2007, consequent to the shares of the Company being listed on the Colombo Stock Exchange and the resolution was passed unanimously at the meeting. Mr. Sumal Perera – Chairman/Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Christopher Joshua – Executive Director, Mr. Ranjan Gomez – Non-Executive Director, Mr. Rohana Fernando – Executive Director/Chief Operating Officer, Mr. Shevantha Mendis – Executive Director/Director – Business Development, Mr. Gration Fernando – Executive Director/Director – Projects, Prof. Malik Ranasinghe – Independent Non-Executive Director and Mr. Niroshan Gunaratne – Independent Non-Executive Director of Access Engineering were present at the head table.